Death and Dying: Fostering the Courage | May 20-22

Live 3-Day Course, 2 hours daily, Wednesday – Friday, May 20-22, 2020

8am PT, 11am EST, 4pm Ireland

 

 

We, Irish, are good with death! We do not see this universal human experience as a diagnosis, but rather as a return home – the home we never left.

 

The wick of our life’s candle in Heaven is gently extinguished. Tá a coinneal múchta roimh bhreacadh an lae – her candle is snuffed out before the dawning of day.

 

All traditions have their own philosophy and rituals of leave-taking. We will share not simply from our own ethnicity, but also insights within story, song, poetry and spirituality.

 

Together, we will create a ritual of comfort and solace at the end of our four-day exploration. You are invited to reveal your reflections, which are always so rare and invaluable.

 

Curriculum

  • Death – the universal companion in life
  • Create a space for the wisdom of song, poetry and story to whisper their very personal secrets to you on this theme.
  • Take part in a ritual around welcoming in this ultimate journey
  • A personal reflection through writing, poetry or whatever medium is easy for you that will transform your own embrace of this marvellous experience
  • All sessions will be recorded and available in The Vault indefinitely along with our Teaching Notes and Participant Chat
    $75.00Price

     

    Turas d'Anam - Soul Journey in Ireland

    Contact - Owen Ó Súilleabháin

    174 Main St. East Aurora, NY 14052 - 716.380.7244

    Turas_dAnam-Journey-green+black.png